Annual Dinner A Huge Success

June 5th, 2008


CPD Penrhyncoch FC held its Annual Awards Dinner recently at Park Lodge Hotel Aberystwyth where over 80 guests, players, wives/girlfriends and sponsors enjoyed an excellent evening by host Mr Vince Morgans and brilliant entertainment by Chrystal.¬† MC’s for the evening were Gavin Allen, Jonathan Evans and Kevin Jenkins the respective Managers of the teams.

The first team awards wers as follows – Captain and Player of the year Llyr Hughes, top goalscorer Dylan James, the reserves Captain and Player of the year Gethin Williams, top goalscorer Gareth Kelsall Hughes, the thirds Captain Nigel Mills, Player of the year Ioan Richards and top goalscorer Danny Harries – these awards were¬† presented by the Clubs President Mr Brian Evans Cambrian Tyres. The under 17’s awards were presented by Mrs Gwenda Thomas in rememberance of Club stalwart Mr Eric Thomas who sadly passed away in November – they were – Captain Ben Grasham, top goalscorer Ryan Davies and Player of the Year Matthew Evans.

The Club would like to express a huge debt of thanks to all its sponsors and benefactors whose help is invaluable in the running of the Club, the small band of dedicated committee members, our supporters, the wives and girlfriends who have to put up with the players and of course to those players who represent the Club. Next season promises to be an exciting one at Cae Baker with Manager Gavin Allan stating ‘ the Club are in the process of putting a package together to help me as First Team Manager put the Club to the next level and to compete at the second tier of Welsh football for honours, this will also have a knock on affect on all the teams in the club’.

Online Cashback